top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr. B

What is this Deteriorating Disease? recap

Blessings to all. I was Blessed with the opportunity to collaborate with the Alzheimer's Association in presenting an educational community forum. Keynote speaker Miss Nancy Quarles is the Program and Outreach Manager for Prince George's County. Attendees gained valuable resources and education to understand the facts about Alzheimer's and Dementia.

We discussed the impact they have on our families(caregiver and loved one), past and current studies treatments, holistic and medical practices, stages and risk factors, and supporting resources.There are different stages and types of Alzheimer's disease. Our attendees were surprised to learn that there is a difference in Alzheimer's and Dementia. They were able to ask questions that were addressed with supportive information and valuable resources for future references. Ms. Quarles was very thorough and informative as she delivered insight on such a complex family situation.

It truly does affect the families and caregivers on so many different levels. I learned through my experience with my grandmother and was honored to share my Life with those who attended. It has been a challenging situation for me daily. My faith and community support holds me together through this challenging trial. I gained a greater sense of peace due the information from this educational community forum. I feel Blessed to have more support from others facing a similar challenge and overcame it.

It was amazing to have Ms. Quarles educate our community on this deteriorating disease. There were plenty of needed resources and information for the community to share amongst their villages

. Now all of our attendees are Vessels for Humanity to get a greater understanding of Alzheimer's and Dementia. Please stay posted for my next educational forum.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page