top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr. B

My introduction to community service.

Good day and Blessings to all!!! I Truly appreciate you!!!

I was 15 years old without much guidance in Life. I was arrested for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. I had no prior record or got in Real trouble before, especially with the law. The judge told me that I really should have never been there but this will teach me a valuable lesson in Life. This was my introduction to community service.

I heard of community service but it didn't have the same feel as serving the community. I started at the local fire station. I came in a hosed down the trucks, pick up trash around the station, and other daily equipment maintenance necessities. I really didn't mind doing the tasks they assigned me 2 to 3 times a week. I knew once this was over, my grandmother would ease the tension from my disappointing her. The church is where I finished my community service by basic cleaning and lawn work.

This is the first time I completed something and felt like this was not quite over. Like this is going to be something I will do way more than just one time for a different reason though. The fire chief and deacons made me feel like I was doing the right thing and that I made a difference during my community service. Now years later I Live to serve my community daily. I am Blessed on a daily basis with Life to Bless another.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page